Untitled

September 14, 2010

Sight is not always the way to knowledge as I discovered when I first watched this video last month. Watching this guy play his bizarro double-neck guitar, I kept wondering why the trumpet track was turned up so loud. All I wanted to hear was this guy shredding and instead I was listening to instruments that weren't even being shown.

Come to find out, he IS shredding–both the trumpet and the bass, that is. What he's playing is called a WARR guitar and it's a touch-guitar that can be programmed to emulate sounds of other instruments. The progressive math metal band Behold…The Arctopus uses one in its natural guitar state, but this local touch guitar vet blew me away with his skills and proved to me that sonic knowledge is way more interesting.

Leave a Reply

