strange boys

April 5, 2009

I made the mistake of going to Fingerprints while my rent check is still in the mail and spent way too much money on 70 electronica and 50 cent “Fuck The Scene” vinyl. Luckily, however, I also picked up the new Strange Boys album, and girls club, and it is fan-fucking-tastic. I’ve seen these guys play on the Rocket Boat, in a record store and now in a carport during a bomb Texas BBQ and their heavy blues rock never gets old. I also mde an ass out of myself by calling Jerry Jeff Walker, Jerry Lee Hooker during a conversation with the bass player and he didn’t find it as funny as I did. w00t! But the point is that this album was meant for vinyl and this vinyl was meant for my record player.

Leave a Reply

