reading

March 7, 2009

currently: Please Kill Me

in the mail: Psychotic Reactions and Carbureator Dung

on the list: A Whore Just Like the Rest: The Music Writings of Richard Meltzer

in the bookstacks at school: Semiotics (Rock and Roll, page 103)

I’m on another mental break but this time I’m dropping back in rather than dropping out. I gave up marijuana for lent (this is a big deal motherfuckers) and am reading until I go crosseyed on the bus (or fall asleep in the lower level journal stacks at Doheny). Stopped by the radio station to volunteer my brain services, went to a workshop with Ann Powers, am coming to terms with the fact that I know absolutely nothing, but am simultaneously depressed realizing that I wrote better when I thought I knew everything. So I’m trying to build up the mental cache before I pen any other ramblings down (next stop: CD reviews 30 years too late!). I don’t have the attention span for it lately, but just know I’m still here. Churning. Gearing. Revving. Designing. Homeworking. Waiting for Austin. Whatever.

Leave a Reply

