vacation over

January 8, 2009

So, I’ve been out of commission for a few weeks. Sleeping in until 3pm, drinking coffee at the Village Grind, hanging out with fixed gear smut and trying my best to get my projects done. I went to Portland, where the three feet of white covering all the former green lay so thick that electricity gave up trying to light the tree and we instead opened presents covered in Patagonia down with every “thank you” looking like a cigarette puff. Dinner was served in the next town over and the yams were candied with walnuts so delicious, I’m surprised I made it to the Drambuie. I got a camera that’s worth more than a month’s rent and found my muse in a moustache from the 80s. I’ve also been digging through storage spaces and cluttered garages, sorting and organizing and clipping tons, because–don’t freak out–the fakebadtaste (maga)zine is in the works. I’ve also just been wasting away on our green and cream floral couch, creating a sick ass-groove on the right cushion and taking advantage of our overpriced movie channels.

The following movies I have watched in the last week:

  • Snoop Dogg’s Hood of Horror
  • 28 Weeks Later
  • Milk
  • Better Off Dead
  • High Fidelity
  • Unaccompanied Minors
  • Smiley
  • Harold and Kumar Escape From Guantanamo Bay
  • The Ten
  • The Shape of Things
  • Haggard
  • Drop Dead Gorgeous
  • Sex Games Cancun
  • Thumbsucker
  • and some movie with Steve Zahn playing the same doofy sidekick charcter that he always does and is somehow mistaken for a person in the position of some authority and in an attempt to disguise the truth, wacky, awkward situations ensue (but it wasn’t Happy, Texas)

So now that I have had my Paul Rudd (The Shape of Things and The Ten) and Rob Corrdry (Unaccompanied Minors, The Ten and Harold and Kumar) overload, I think I’m ready to re-enter reality.

Leave a Reply

