calling it

November 4, 2008

I spent happy hour at Rock Bottom Brewery watching CNN unfold the majesty that is turning out to be an Obama win and with the west coast polls still open, Obama has 207 projected electoral votes. If you add California (55), Oregon (7) and Washington (11)–all of which he is guaranteed to win–then, that makes 280 and holy crap a President Barack Obama.

I bought a bottle of champagne and some plastic cups on my way home from work and I’m calling this one early. And by early, I mean, I’m going to work in two hours and will be gloating to the mormon kids that went door to door with double-stuffed hot dog buns for yes votes on prop 8.

Actually, I’ll be gloating to everyone. I am ecstatic, enlightened, skipping around my apartment getting ready for a meaningless night at work. I want to run through the streets shouting that we have a back president, but the greater population of Long Beach might not appreciate it.

But, really. WE HAVE A BLACK PRESIDENT.

One Response to “calling it”

  1. Yvonne said

    I commend Barack Obama for defeating John McCain and winning Ohio. It is said that no Republican President has ever won an election without winning Ohio. I’m really pleased with the outcome of the elections turned out. Now we can finally all shout out, “Yes We Did”.

Leave a Reply

